Thread: Coreldraw, which version is best?

Glinda Fabok Guest

Smile Coreldraw, which version is best?

I'm a newbie and I'm in the process of buying a Universal Versa system. I need to purchase Coreldraw and I would like to know if the x4 version is the latest one, and would anyone recommend it?

Hi Glinda,
    I have V12 but need to upgrade. I would suggest X4, it's the latest one.
    Brian Robison
    MetalMarkers
    Epilog Mini
    Rabbit 1290

Glinda,

X4 is the latest version, you could probably get X3 at a really good price and there is not much difference. Either version will work fine.
    Mike Mackenzie
    Sales and Service of Universal Laser Systems

Glinda Fabok Guest

Coreldraw version

Thanks guys, I'll look into the X3 if it will save a few bucks at this point. Glinda

Glinda,
    There are a few new things in X4 that X3 does not have. #1 is the center line trace. This was in V12 but missed X3 somehow but now it is back in X4 and better raster to vector conversions/tracing.

Go look at the Corel X4 website and find the "What's new in X4" and see if there is anything that X4 has that X3 does not and make your decision that way. Or like many others here like myself have upgraded to X4 because we see the benefits.

May I suggest also the following:
    if you laser as a hobby, go ahead and get X3 since time is not as much an concern.
    If you laser to put food on the table and gas in the car/truck, in other words full time business, then get X4 because it will save you time and can do somethings that X3 can't or not as easily.

Hope this helps and ...
    Have a Blessed day,

Michael Kowalczyk

Laser-Trotec Speedy II 60 watt with 9.4.2 job control and will soon upgrade to JC X
    Corel Draw Suite X6, FlexiSign Pro 8.62, AI CS3 and Lasertype6

CNC Routers-Thermwood model C40 with 4th axis. Thermwood Model 42 with dual tables and dual spindles with ATC for high production runs,