Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any musicians/studio jockeys here???

Any musicians/studio jockeys here???

Tyler's thread has spawned a little interest, so lessee who's got game....

I play sax. Tenor, bari and bass. I play bass sax on a VERY regular basis with a mummer's band in NJ. I was member of the year in 2007!!!! We march in 24 parades a year and perform at least 20 senior's centers, hospitals a year.

Some truely awful videos at our website:

http://www.denvillestringband.com/
    "I love the smell of sawdust in the morning".
    Robert Duval in "Apileachips Now". - almost.

Laserpro Spirit 60W laser, Corel X3
    Missionfurnishings, Mitchell Andrus Studios, NC

Grand Marais, MN. A transplant from Minneapolis
    I started playing the guitar in Jr high like every young male of the 60s. Played in garage bands through High school and solo-ed through college.
    I began studio training 37 years ago because I new then I didn't have "the gift".

The aviation industry paid the bills, and let the wannabe axman/sound man gig on the side.

Retired now, so I'm working hard at both. Maybe some day I'll be a star.
    Last edited by Tyler Howell; 07-19-2008 at 9:09 AM.
    TJH
    Live Like You Mean It.

http://www.northhouse.org/