Thread: Inca 570 Jointer/Planer

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Inca 570 Jointer/Planer

Hello All - I am new to the Sawmill Creek family as a member but have read the comments many times over the passed few months. I was in the market for a bandsaw and was interested in the many comments that were posted about Grizzly products. I live only three hours from Williamsport, PA and like the prices they have on their equipment. I went to their scratch and dent sale in June and got a GO513 17" saw. Have been real happy with it so far.

Anyway the question I have is regarding my jointer/planer. I have an Inca 570 that has been a good machine. The dealer I bought it from went out of business and Garrett Wade dropped the Inca line a few years ago. Now I am left out in the cold regarding parts and knives. Knives were relatively inexpensive so I wold buy new as required. This was also necessary since they are so narrow I was not able to get anyone to sharpen them on their grinders. I need new knives and can't find them anywhere. Can anyone help me? I have Googled Inca and Tersa ( the knife manufacturer) but have not been successful at finding at source. Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

Hi Gary

Limited parts are available in the US. You might call Garrett Wade or Eagle Tools in California. They still have some items.

Second, parts are available from http://www.doebeli.ch/v1.x/index.html in Switzerland. There is an Inca machines link in the footer and an English version of that page when it opens. They do ship parts globally.

Third, I suggest you join the Inca discussion boards on groups.yahoo.com. It's a pretty good source for Inca products and advice. Just go to the URL and search for Inca and signup for the group.

Good luck.

Neil