Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: To Rob Lee - Veritas and new planes?

To Rob Lee - Veritas and new planes?

Hi Rob. I'm a newbie to the forum. Hope this is OK.

I am looking at buying some new planes. And have been reading around on the net about planes. What would be really great is to have some planes with all the great Veritas inovations with the LN looks and finish. Are there any plans for special editions or grade up version in the works?

If so are they coming up soon or quite a while off. ie. is it worth waiting before spending my money? What kinds of planes? Smoothers or LA jacks etc? Any hints?

Robert,

There has been some talk around these boards to this kind of effect. I don't think that Rob Lee will spit out too much information though. He hasn't said too much in the past to my knowledge. one thing is for sure though. If there is anything special coming up, it will be great quality and beautiful to look at and work with I'm sure.

Kevin

3. Hi Robert--while Rob has unleashed the designers to come up with new hand tools, I cannot imagine they will use a truly classical style such as what TLN does. It's not their style of doing things.

Their fit and finish is equal to LN, depending on what one means by that.

But there are new tools they are coming up with as we exchange forum messages--but release dates and specifics are a mystery until Rob stars dropping hints.

Take care, Mike

Oh well. Thanks for the info.

Quote Originally Posted by Robert Trotter
    Hi Rob. I'm a newbie to the forum. Hope this is OK.

I am looking at buying some new planes. And have been reading around on the net about planes. What would be really great is to have some planes with all the great Veritas inovations with the LN looks and finish. Are there any plans for special editions or grade up version in the works?

If so are they coming up soon or quite a while off. ie. is it worth waiting before spending my money? What kinds of planes? Smoothers or LA jacks etc? Any hints?