Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where is the money?

Where is the money?

I just got my laser this week and have been pretty much living in my garage with it for the last four days. When I am not playing with the laser I am usually reading this board. The near unlimited opportunities with the machine have prompted me to post this question.

I am a corporate media (web development, video, powerpoint...) producer by trade and plan on hitting up my existing client base for work doing premiums and signage, but I would like to know where the highest profit margins can be found outside of these opportunities.

I would like to find some other ways to keep the laser firing. It could be a product or something I have to pitch to other businesses as an add on to an existing product.

To summarize an already verbose post:
    What uses of this product have you found to have the highest profit margin and has been the easiest to sell and market?

Thanks for the help.

(BTW my new baby is a LaserPro Spirit 25)

I got my Spirit 60W last week also. I'm in need of serious sleep.

Run a business first, operate your laser second. If you wait for clients to come to you with good ideas, you'll be watching a lot of TV.

Forget plaques and awards. The holidays are coming. Create a corporate gift item that your clients will NEED to buy in quantity. Pen and pencil sets in rosewood boxes, for instance. Laserbits has the best prices. Cost, about 8.00, sell for 30.00 engraved. Forget putting the corporate logo on the box. Design something that complements their business, and offer to add a small web address on the back if they NEED to advertise.

Buy 100 key fobs (1.09), engrave your advertisement on them and hand them out. Better than business cards.

Go here for ideas. Order a bunch of stuff just to get the juices going.

www.absupplydesign.com
    www.laserbits.com
    www.uniquecounrty.com - pen box ideas (oops www.uniquecountry.com)