Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Epoxy Woodworker

Epoxy Woodworker

Just read a post where the guy called himself an epoxy woodworker. Made me think about other combinations; steel woodworker, non ferrous metal woodworker...... Got any other ideas?

…petro-chemical woodworker?

MDF worker.

CNC worker.

Pallet worker.

Quote Originally Posted by Richard Coers View Post
    Just read a post where the guy called himself an epoxy woodworker. Made me think about other combinations; steel woodworker, non ferrous metal woodworker...... Got any other ideas?
    I’m an FBH woodworker

(Federation of Backyard Hacks)

Regards, Rod

Tree wood worker.

Old wood worker. (200 to over 1,000 years old)
    Last edited by Tom M King; 06-20-2024 at 1:05 PM.

carpenter, craftsman, artist.

Also hand tool, hybrid, power.

And lastly, amateur, professional, YouTube content creator.

I prefer the overriding term, "Maker". Honestly, I don't really care what materials folks use to do their projects and I like to experiment myself. I appreciate the effort and end result. Do I like every project I see? No, because that's a subjective thing. At this point, I'm happy to just see folks actually making things because that's greatly fallen out of favor in the past few decades.
    --

The most expensive tool is the one you buy "cheaply" and often...

Maker is a good word. I mainly work wood but when the soldering iron comes out and I start writing C for an Arduino project, there isn’t any wood in sight!

Quote Originally Posted by Jim Becker View Post
    I prefer the overriding term, "Maker". Honestly, I don't really care what materials folks use to do their projects and I like to experiment myself. I appreciate the effort and end result. Do I like every project I see? No, because that's a subjective thing. At this point, I'm happy to just see folks actually making things because that's greatly fallen out of favor in the past few decades.
    The term "maker" makes my skin crawl