Thread: Need Digital Camera recommendation

Need Digital Camera recommendation

My digital camera died and I need a new one. Any recommendation?

I will only be using it for pictures of wood, projects, cats, picnics and the likes. Will probably get extra memory but usually only take 10-15 pictures at a time. Would like at least 4.0 mp, some zoom, a good flash and a short time between "next shot delay". Would like to keep it around $250.

Thanks in advance.

Regards, Joe
    Two weeks, your project will be done in two weeks!!! (From the Money Pit)

I'm far from an expert but I bought a Nikon Coolpix S1 for Christmas and like it a lot. I believe Jim B. has one that he travels with. It's super small, 5mp, large screen. Right now there is a $50 instant rebate. A large internet site (that rhymes with Ramazon) is selling it for $219.99! That is a steal in my opinion.
    There is lots of options out there...this is only my personal experience.
    Better to keep silent and be thought a fool, then to open your mouth and remove all doubt.

Quote Originally Posted by Joseph N. Myers
    My digital camera died and I need a new one. Any recommendation?

I will only be using it for pictures of wood, projects, cats, picnics and the likes. Will probably get extra memory but usually only take 10-15 pictures at a time. Would like at least 4.0 mp, some zoom, a good flash and a short time between "next shot delay". Would like to keep it around $250.

Thanks in advance.

Regards, Joe
    Good luck with that. My intro to digital photography was a Konica Revio-the instruction manual drove me nuts, but I soldiered on untill I got some reliable advice and eneded up with an Olympus Cmedia C770- suits me much better.
    I have lots of cat pictures-let us exchange one or two now and again.
    Last edited by Ken Salisbury; 02-05-2006 at 3:47 PM. Reason: edited signature to remove link to web site - TOS Violation

Joe,