Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yorahome silverback 6060

Yorahome silverback 6060

Anybody using the Yorahome silverback 6060 CNC machine. This is the one i am considering getting. Total newbie to this.
    Plan on using it for wood projects only

I haven't but it looks pretty cool for a nice startup machine. In looking through the literature it seems like it is supported by Vectric but I'd double confirm that. That's good news to me. If a CNC isn't supported by Vectric Vcarve Desktop or Pro I wouldn't get it. To me the CAD/CAM is pretty important and with Vectric being so widely used, easy to use and supported on the Vectric forums, I'd have a hard time recommending anything else.

That looks like a lot of machine for the money. Ball screws, steppers on both sides of the Y-axis, spindle included, pretty impressive. Worth looking into. V-Carve is not that much for the 24 x 24 format, so that would be my choice. If you upgrade to the larger format you can upgrade to V-Carve Pro just for the difference in price.

John

The literature indicates it is compatible with Vectric and runs on an Arduino loaded with Grbl. Vectric has post processors for Grbl (inch) and Grbl (mm).
    David

vcarve 1.jpg
    vcarve 2.jpg
    Last edited by David Buchhauser; 03-17-2023 at 9:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kevin juresich View Post
    Anybody using the Yorahome silverback 6060 CNC machine. This is the one i am considering getting. Total newbie to this.
    Plan on using it for wood projects only

Full disclosure - I am the Tech Support Manager for YoraHome; would have responded sooner, but took a bit for approval in the forum.

The SilverBack utilizes a standard GRBL based controller, and is compatible with any software that is capable of exporting standard g-code.