Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shop Fox W1837 and W1888 Table Saws

Shop Fox W1837 and W1888 Table Saws

Newbie here. Long time lurker, first time poster. Weekend warrior woodworker. Upgrading from my 50lbs Ridgid portable table saw. Trying to decide between two Shop Fox table saws, the W1837 and the W1888. Looking to spend about $1500ish for the most saw I can get. Was looking at the Harvey C200-30, but seems to be discontinued. The W1837 seems to be at $1500 about everywhere and the W1888 seems to be $2500+. However, not sure if Home Depot has a pricing mistake, but the W1888 is currently $1570 - so within budget. And the W1837 is at $1075. Any other thoughts at this price point? Thank you very much!

Heading to Menards right now to look at a Kreg 7102 miter gauge for forthcoming saw...

Crazy, they show the 1837 for $1,070 also. Wonder if they fulfill the order at those prices. Good luck which ever way you go.

Grizzly owns Shop Fox - when you go to the Grizzly site, you can compare the Shop Fox W1888 to the Grizzly 0899 - they are the same saw & the Grizzly 0899 is $1,850

Quote Originally Posted by Dave Roock View Post
    Grizzly owns Shop Fox - when you go to the Grizzly site, you can compare the Shop Fox W1888 to the Grizzly 0899 - they are the same saw & the Grizzly 0899 is $1,850
    Good point. That's why I think the Shop Fox W1888 is kind of a steal at $1570, and free delivery? The Grizzly G0899 is $1850 + another $190 delivery. I think I'll hit the ole 'add to cart' button on the W1888. We'll see what happens.

Just bought the Shop Fox W1888 at the Home Depot price of $1,570 - no shipping charges, pick up at store or fee delivery. Could not pass up that deal 8 > )

I'd jump on that Home Depot deal. I see they have 46 in stock maybe they are just trying to thin the herd. That's a huge discount with free shipping. Maybe they stocked up before the big price increases hit.