Thread: FYI: Zeni optical now has safety glasses

FYI: Zeni optical now has safety glasses

Not trying to shill for them but they are cheap for prescription glasses. They now have safety glasses starting at $30, lens included.
    Bill D.

https://www.zennioptical.com/safety-glasses

Thanks for the heads up Bill! I've been buying my regular glasses from them for many years; could definitely use some of those, especially since they are available in progressive multi-focal.
    --I had my patience tested. I'm negative--

They have been carrying what they called safety glasses for some time. really weird, uncomfortable heavy looking things. Looked like regular glasses with two prescription lens. Then two second safety lens floating in front of that.

I thought it was worth letting folks know they are now carrying normal safety glasses that people might actually wear. I gave up on safety glasses from them years ago because of their weird selection.
    Bill D

older models looked like this one.

https://www.zennioptical.com/p/sport...E&gclsrc=aw.ds
    Last edited by Bill Dufour; 09-28-2021 at 10:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dufour View Post
    Not trying to shill for them but they are cheap for prescription glasses. They now have safety glasses starting at $30, lens included.
    Bill D.

https://www.zennioptical.com/safety-glasses
    Thanks for sharing!

Ordering one, once I fish out my prescription.

I can confirm the safety glasses they sell now are great. I'll also add for anyone who has glasses from another provider - when I first bought Zenni glasses they were ever so slightly different than my locally made ($$$) ones. Not like a different prescription, but slightly different enough my eyes needed a few days to adjust. So if you're wearing prescription glasses made by someone else you might have this issue. Once I switched all my glasses to Zenni I haven't had any issue with the difference between them at all.

A different experience