Thread: SawStop Accessory Compatiblity - Overarm Dust Collection w/ Folding Table

Question SawStop Accessory Compatiblity - Overarm Dust Collection w/ Folding Table

As a hobbyist, I've recently had the luxury of dedicating a 2 car garage space to setup a permanent shop (as opposed to hugging walls, etc.). Additionally, I began to upgrade my tools from portable units to larger self standing units. The first was to order a Sawstop 3HP PCS. I've used their machines in many shops and always found them to be outstanding (I like euro-sliders too, but didn't want to wait 6 months to get started, everything was/is back-ordered).

My question is, is anyone running the overarm (not "floating") dust collection with the the folding table from Sawstop and got them to work together fully? The idea of being able to fold the outfeed out of the way was really attractive to maintain flexibility, but I may have missed a compatibility warning somewhere.

After assembly I don't see how the dust collection's lower metal tube can possibly sit behind the folding table and it main the ability to fold down. There are two possible solutions I can think of, either have the floating arm pushed way out to the right of saw (from front) so the flexible tubing can be routed behind the folding table, or cut the metal tubing to shorten its length (maintaining tighter tolerance on right side) and modify the dust flex tubing path to again have the flexible tubing routed behind the folding table.

To help make this clear, there would be no problem if I never folded the table, only when wanting to fold it out of the way. Attached is a picture showing the tube to the left and how if extended across would prevent the table from folding down. The Sawstop instructions with everything are great, but this is one thing I see no mention of, so it could be user error. Thanks for your thoughts.
    2021-08-29_6-43-34.jpg