Thread: ChiliPeppr Help

ChiliPeppr Help

Hello all,
    This forum is always my "go to" when I am looking for help. I am hoping someone is willing. I have a CNC machine that uses ChiliPeppr. I have not used the actual router on it before. It was built for me and included a laser attachment. I have only used that laser attachment and the person that built it for me several years ago, gave me the steps to do the one thing I needed it to do with burning words on wood. A couple of years ago I upgraded to a Boss Laser and love it. But I want to start using the CNC machine to cut a design out of wood (very simple design that I already have ready to go). The problem is, I have no idea how to tell it to cut since I have never done it before. I was hoping that someone could put the steps together for me to do on the machine. I will be cutting this design over and over as it is a product to sell at craft fairs. Once I have the steps, I can just repeat it over and over. I will be willing to pay for someone to write the steps down for me. I can paypal, zelle, ect. Please let me know if you would be willing to do this.
    THANKS!!!!

You are the first person that has mentioned ChiliPeppr here that I can remember. I actually had to do a Google search to find out what it is. Can you tell us more about the machine you have, etc.?
    --

The most expensive tool is the one you buy "cheaply" and often...

From what I can see after briefly looking at a few Youtube videos, ChiliPeppr TinyG workspace is used to send G-Code to the cnc machine. It seems similar to the Candle GRBL controller application that I use with my R-Max cnc router/engraver. So the G-Code file needs to be created with another program (VCarve Pro/Aspire, Fusion 360, etc.). So the steps would be:

1. draw part or import design drawing into VCarve Pro.
    2. edit as required
    3. create tool paths
    4. save/export tool paths G-Code using the appropriate TinyG post processor (inches or mm) for the target machine