Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pressure washer recommendations for home use

Pressure washer recommendations for home use

I'm looking into getting a pressure washer for around the house. Deck, patio, fences, driveway, windows that kind of thing. Anyone have any recommendations?

I originally had an electric unit, but last year, picked up a small gas powered one from Costco. (Husqvarna) It starts on one pull and works very well. For home use it's nice, because it has a variety of different nozzles, although I primarily use the broadest pattern to reduce the chance of damaging something. You can cut wood with these things with the narrowest, high pressure stream!
    --

The most expensive tool is the one you buy "cheaply" and often...

Here are my thoughts. (I was a pressure washer contractor for several years) A pressure washer is a great tool. That can do a lot of damage real quick. Always wear shoes preferably work boots when using. For a home owner a basic 3500 psi is more than adequate. If you are on a well the less gpm is better choice. After purchasing your pressure washer. Immediately throw out the red tip. I haven seen too many people do a lot of damage with it. I always throw them out. Learn to clean with solutions rather than pressure. The big box stores carry a variety of them. Or research how to make your own. Enjoy your pressure washer. There is not like a cool mist blowing in your face on a warm summer day.
    Some Blue Tools
    Some Yellow Tools
    A Grizzly Collection
    ShapeokoXL
    Blue and White 50 Watt

My first pressure washer was engine driven, the one I own now is electric. Mobility is not a problem for me so I really prefer the electric model.

I owned a couple of electric pressure washers. Al died. They also weren't as powerful as a gasoline model.

I finally gave up on the electrics and bought a DeWalt gasoline unit. I've had that for about five years and it still works fine.