Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Biesmeyer Clone Micro-Adjust (Sawstop T-Glide)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    810

    Biesmeyer Clone Micro-Adjust (Sawstop T-Glide)

    My googlefoo appears to be on strike.

    What do you all use for a micro-adjust for the fence? The tap, tap, &^%$#&* routine is getting tiresome.

    Thank you for your thoughts and help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
    Posts
    170
    I am very tempted to get the Woodpeckers Rip-Flip, but at the moment I'm still using the tap, tap, tap method.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Between No Where & No Place ,WA
    Posts
    1,191
    Found a link to a Rockler router fence adjuster that some say will work with SawStop.

    https://www.rockler.com/micro-adjust...er-table-fence

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    9,615
    I have a biesmeyer clone fence which was made by HTC. It has a micro-adjustor built in, which was why I bought it. The other thing it has is a measuring tape and a magnifying glass with a cross-hair, so you can see exactly where you've set the fence. To be honest, I use the tape plus cross-hairs much more often than the micro-adjustor.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Lebanon, TN
    Posts
    1,265
    Happy with the Incra TS-LS Positioner. Easy repeatable setting down to 1/10 of a millimeter.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    21,227
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Ray Newman;[URL="tel:3117868"
    3117868[/URL]]Found a link to a Rockler router fence adjuster that some say will work with SawStop.

    https://www.rockler.com/micro-adjust...er-table-fence

    The Rockler one linked didn't have the capacity to work on my Saw Stop. I do use it on the router table. They used to make one for the tablesaw but I don't find it on their site anymore. There are a lot of shop made ideas out there. I have a DRO so a jiggle of the handle will get me where I want quickly enough once I am in the neighborhood. The problem with magnetic or other "add-on" micro adjusters is that they are often in the way once you are done with them; on, off, on, off. That is more annoying than the tap-tap method in my experience ;-)
    Last edited by glenn bradley; 05-01-2021 at 9:30 AM.
    I always forget . . . Is it the letter "S" or the letter "C" that is silent in the word scent?
    - Glenn (the second "N" is silent) Bradley

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    2,604
    General International Micro-Adjuster. With DRO, you can just dial in the dimensions.
    - When God closes a door, he opens a window. Our heating bill is outrageous & six raccoons got in last night. Please God, this has to stop!
    - Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Lake Gaston, Henrico, NC
    Posts
    5,689
    I really miss the built-in fine adjuster on the old Powermatic round rail system. There was a build in rack on the bottom of the front rail. The pinion was on a spring loaded knob. The spring pushed the knob back out, when you didn't want to use it. To use, you just push the knob in, and turn either way. Even after using the Biesmeyer fence for a decade, and a half, I still find myself reaching for that knob. I would buy such a system that could be added to the Bies. There was not an extra locking step to do.

    There is one available on ebay, that looks decent, but haven't been tempted quite enough yet. item number 122610007268

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Shorewood, WI
    Posts
    816
    Quote Originally Posted by glenn bradley View Post
    ... They used to make one for the tablesaw but I don't find it on their site anymore.
    The Rockler tablesaw fence microadjuster didn't work with the Sawstop Biesmeyer clone fence either. That may be why it's no longer listed: it may be in redesign.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Modesto, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,922
    Tom, that system was also on the rockwell/delta jetlock round rail fence. Not uncommon for the adjuster knob/pinion to be missing on a used saw. Or, maybe the moving part was a option?
    Bill D

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Lake Gaston, Henrico, NC
    Posts
    5,689
    It came on the Model 62, that I bought new in 1974. I didn't have any complaints with the round rail system, other than the gap required between the top, and any outfeed table. I still use that 62 once in a while. It's a heavy, solid cast iron top, and wings, contractor saw.

    It also has the best moving system. Two wheels stick out the back, just above the floor, on heavy brackets. On the front, there are two handles that drop down. You pivot up those handles, pick up that side of the front, and the wheels contact the floor, lifting the machine so you can roll it where you want it.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Posts
    437
    I have the Woodpecker Rip-Flip. It works very well. Combined with a digital readout it's easy to dial in the exact setting. I also picked up a second set of flips so I can set 4 different widths for a project and have repeatability.

    Cliff
    Mudhead: "Doesn't Louise count?" Porgy: "Only to 10, Mudhead."

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cliff Polubinsky View Post
    I have the Woodpecker Rip-Flip. It works very well. Combined with a digital readout it's easy to dial in the exact setting. I also picked up a second set of flips so I can set 4 different widths for a project and have repeatability.
    Cliff, what DRO are you using?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Posts
    437
    Dave,

    I have this one https://www.chipsfly.com/tablesaw-digital.html

    It has a button calibration to 2" so I use a 123 block for setting it.

    Happy with it so far.
    Mudhead: "Doesn't Louise count?" Porgy: "Only to 10, Mudhead."

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
    Posts
    170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cliff Polubinsky View Post
    Thanks Cliff!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •