Thread: Creeker's Past Week's Accomplishments

Creeker's Past Week's Accomplishments

11 Oct 2020

Greetings,
    No shop time this week either. The day job work is easing up a bit and this week I put in just under 100 hours. Good thing that the company has me on salary.
    My hope is to get back in the shop this week and get somethings in the works that I need to get done. My control panel on my electric smoker ceased to work and I've only used it like 8 times in the last 2 years. No warranty, so I'm looking for options to get around the problem. One day, I hope to move up to a pellet smoker/grill and get away from the electronically controlled electric smoke issues.

That's it for me, so what did YOU do this past week?

Best of weeks to you all!
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

I'm a newbie really. I picked up a free Radial arm saw......

My first real workbench (no more folding tables!) is almost ready to go!

20201011_175807.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images

Got to work on my 5 dollar garage sale find a little more. Found the no4 earlier this summer but the other 2 just Fri. 20201010_124417.jpg

Dennis. 100 hours. You're a better person than me, for sure, for putting up with that, but then again, I do understand the situation, too. Sheesh...that bites.

Shop was "busy" completing a CNC carving job for a client as well as finishing up a commissioned equestrian tack trunk. A bunch of landscaping work also ensued...today's rain is going to be very good for all the grass seed in an area that I "remodeled" from a rocky weed patch to a continuation of the lawn contour. More of that this week and maybe some start to a personal project or two in the shop.