Thread: My New Digital Read Out

My New Digital Read Out

FYI: Recently acquired an Accurate Technology DRO for my table saw. I know it may not be the ticket for everyone, but once calibrated, the repeat accuracy of the cuts amaze me every time I use the saw. Also, I would like to mention that the technical support from those folks is outstanding.

Blog Entries
    I hear you. I've been running a DRO on the tablesaw since about 2008. I moved it to my Saw Stop when I went that direction.

Wixey-TS-Fence-001.jpg . SawStop (3).jpg

It has become an inherent part of how I approach an operation. It really opened up the tablesaw's value as a joinery machine to me.

I'm looking at the display module setting on top of my PC right now. As soon as the new shop starts to get populated it will find its way back to the Saw Stop. It has realty been a bullet proof solution for me.
    "A hen is only an egg's way of making another egg".

– Samuel Butler

Yupe its really good stuff.
    I got tired of hAving to fuss with my Wixey's all the time.
    I have three Accurate DROs one one my table saw, one on my planer and one on my radial arm saw.
    BTW the dro on the radial arm saw is fantastic. Expensive yes but in my opinion well worth it. Radial arm saws get mostly a bad rap but when you take the time to set them up properly they make any chop saw look like a gangly teenager on an NFL line.

Quote Originally Posted by glenn bradley View Post
    I hear you. I've been running a DRO on the tablesaw since about 2008. I moved it to my Saw Stop when I went that direction.

Wixey-TS-Fence-001.jpg . SawStop (3).jpg

It has become an inherent part of how I approach an operation. It really opened up the tablesaw's value as a joinery machine to me.

I'm looking at the display module setting on top of my PC right now. As soon as the new shop starts to get populated it will find its way back to the Saw Stop. It has realty been a bullet proof solution for me.