Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Disappointed in Vega Fence - Anyone ever return to them?

Disappointed in Vega Fence - Anyone ever return to them?

Hi - I'm a total newbie just getting started in woodworking wanting to have a hobby that I can do with my now retired dad so we've started upgrading some of his tools, starting with his table saw. Having read generally good reviews we settled on getting the Vega Pro 40 Fence system. After a bit of back and forth with them over the phone we ended up purchasing directly from Vega and had it within a week. Once we unpacked it, the excitement quickly turned to disappointment. This thing is very visibly used. Huge deep scratches running down the rails, the brackets for the tables have the finish chipped off and clearly had a table attached to them, the fence itself has a deep scratch in the aluminum, the measuring tape was peeling and I could go on. I'm not going to touch on my disappointment with the build quality as that is another issue into itself. I hoped the used fence was an honest mistake, so I contacted Vega immediately to see what my options were. No reply via email after a few days, so I tried calling and left a voicemail, also no reply. In the end, I sent 4 emails and left 3 messages over 10 days but never got a response. Wondering if they maybe closed due to covid, I sent an email from a different email account asking a basic product question and got a reply in under an hour. They were simply blowing me off. Now my dad and I are furious that we spent $419 to get this fence system and can't even get a reply from the manufacturer. I ended up opening a dispute on my credit card and am waiting for something on that front.

Has anyone recently returned a fence to them or even gotten them to respond with an issue like this? After this experience I absolutely want nothing to do with this company and don't trust them, their products, and especially not their QC. $419 isn't a cheap sum and we feel cheated.

Blog Entries