Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anything Woodworking related in Salt Lake City, LA or surrounds?

Anything Woodworking related in Salt Lake City, LA or surrounds?

Hi guys,

Coming to the states with my partner (who has a work thing) soon. Flying into LA for a few days then up to Salt Lake City, then driving back to LA over a week or so (maybe past the Grand Canyon, Zion National Park, Arizona Vegas, and maybe Joshua Tree.)

As a woodworker, I wonder if there is anything woodworking related I could or should see nearby? Can anyone recommend anything worth doing/seeing? Or are these areas woodworking-free zones? .

Cheers, Dom

Don't know if this fits your interest but while in Vegas you might want to stop by Woodworkers Emporium, a woodworking tool supplier specializing in woodturning equipment. The husband and wife owners are super friendly and often host events and classes featuring noted woodturners. The Emporium also stocks a large selection of other woodworking tools.

Sam Maloof’s home is now a museum in Altadena, California.
    Regards,

Tom

what specific types of things are you interested in seeing? Woodworking stores, Lumber suppliers? I have not been to any of these locations, just used the web to find em. I have been to other Rockler and Woodcraft stores.

hardwood lumber supply in Salt Lake: https://www.macbeath.com/

You can go check out a woodcraft store in salt lake city: https://www.woodcraft.com/stores/salt-lake-city

Depending on your route back to LA, there are a bunch of Rockler stores in Southern California: https://www.rockler.com/retail/stores/

what specific types of things are you interested in seeing? Woodworking stores,
    Last edited by Justin Rapp; 02-21-2020 at 8:04 PM.

Gamble house in Pasadena.

Angel City Lumber (Urban Sawyers)

You have missed Lie-Nielsen at Palomar College and Angel City Lumber this year, but they'll be in Phoenix 3/20 & 21. (Sorta' maybe on your drive...?)