Thread: upgrade JobControlX to 11.2? also, upcoming JC"CUT"?

upgrade JobControlX to 11.2? also, upcoming JC"CUT"?

I've heard the job calculator function is buggy to broken.
    I'm not sure if that consensus was for 11.0 and it's been resolved with.2 or not.
    As many of you likely rely on the time estimation for customer quotes, you understand why I can safely say that's a deal breaker.
    I'm no software engineer, but it seems odd that a working feature would become bungled on an update.
    However, I'm patient and my JCX is still mostly solid and reliable.
    While we're on the subject, can someone "in the know" fill me in on Job Control "Cut" ?
    Is it an add-on for a fee or standard with the next JC?
    I would LOVE to see "vector ordering" that works for files with high vector counts. (all of my artwork)
    or maybe the ability to stop a running cut job and re-start it later anywhere in the list of vectors.
    Of course, if I can't quote a job then all the fancy pants whistle toots ain't squat!
    Surely the Tro-team is on it.
    Apologies for sounding spoiled to those who learned chinese just to be able to reverse engineer their controller software with minimal success.
    Much respect to the laser wizards in the shadows, behind the scenes, on the phones and the SMC! I owe my livelihood to you.
    Trotec Speedy 360 80watt, Woodworking, screenprinting, paper marbling and an all around assortment of art supplies.
    I make art, my laser makes money. which i spend on art tools like lasers.
    MAKE it 'til you make it.

I've not heard that the estimator was broken. I have two machines running 11 or higher and haven't noticed any issues with that. I don't use it a lot but I do use it and haven't seen the errors.

JC Cut is separate.
    Lasers : Trotec Speedy 300 75W, Trotec Speedy 300 80W, Galvo Fiber Laser 20W
    Printers : Mimaki UJF-6042 UV Flatbed Printer , HP Designjet L26500 61" Wide Format Latex Printer, Summa S140-T 48" Vinyl Plotter