Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Something for Gardeners

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Longview WA
    Posts
    20,611
    Blog Entries
    1

    Something for Gardeners

    It is getting that time of year when all the seed catalogs are being perused. Here are a bunch of sites for those who just can't get enough sources for seeds and garden information:

    Botanical Interests > https://www.botanicalinterests.com

    Floret Flower Seeds > https://www.floretflowers.com

    Fruition Seeds for Short seasons > https://www.fruitionseeds.com

    Garden Savvy > https://gardensavvy.com/

    Home of the World’s Hottest Pepper Seeds > https://pepperjoe.com/

    International Waterlily & Water Gardening Society > https://iwgs.org

    Kitazawa Seed Company > https://www.kitazawaseed.com
    —(Kitazawa Seed Company is the oldest seed company in America specializing in Asian vegetable seeds.)

    Monticello Shop > https://www.monticelloshop.org
    --(Thomas Jefferson was an avid gardener)

    Native Seeds > https://www.nativeseeds.org

    Rainy Side Gardeners > https://www.rainyside.com/index.html

    Renee’s Garden > https://www.reneesgarden.com/

    R.H. Shumway’s Seeds > https://www.rhshumway.com/

    Richters Herbs > https://www.richters.com/

    Sand Mountain Herbs > http://www.sandmountainherbs.com/index.html

    Seeds From Italy > https://www.growitalian.com

    Seed Savers Exchange > https://www.seedsavers.org

    Thompson & Morgan > https://www.thompson-morgan.com/

    Enjoy,

    jtk
    "A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty."
    - Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,023
    Southern Exposure is a good one. Www.southernexposure.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorktown, VA
    Posts
    2,553
    Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds at rareseeds. Has some really nice stuff.

  4. #4
    Very timely post, the crocuses are starting to bloom here in Vancouver BC.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Lake Gaston, Henrico, NC
    Posts
    4,509
    I'm copying, and pasting that list, and sending it to my Wife's email. She says to tell you that it's much appreciated.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Longview WA
    Posts
    20,611
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Tom M King View Post
    I'm copying, and pasting that list, and sending it to my Wife's email. She says to tell you that it's much appreciated.
    Glad to make someone happy.

    jtk
    "A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty."
    - Sir Winston Churchill (1874-1965)

  7. #7
    Garden porn, pure garden porn!

  8. #8
    Here are two web sites that have some beautiful products which could be used as inspiration for your gardens in the USA

    https://hartley-botanic.com/

    and a UK website

    https://www.harrodhorticultural.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,023
    Quote Originally Posted by Ted Calver View Post
    Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds at rareseeds. Has some really nice stuff.
    Southern Exposure has some hard to find stuff. Another place I have gotten interesting stuff is from the gift shops at Monticello and Mount Vernon.

  10. #10
    I buy the botanical interests seeds just for the artwork.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •