Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sliding Table Saw Jigs ?

Question Sliding Table Saw Jigs ?

I’m new to my Felder KF500 and am just now starting to learn working with a slider versus my prior PM66 cabinet saw. other than a fritz and franz jig, and a deflector wedge, are there other jigs for doing things like finger/box joints? I’ve searched and didn’t find much but figured there must be a way to do this similar to the various jigs for cabinet saws (think Incra I-box).

I do realize you can do some things with the built in shaper, but tooling costs so much that it will take me years to build up my collection of shaper tooling beyond my Whitehill combi block and my Felder groover.

Thanks for any pointers or leads to jig plans or idea websites.

Greg, you could purchase this from Felder ...

I built my own version ...

I added a Wixey DRO for the fence to my K3 ..

Regards from Perth

Derek

Nice. That’s Derek. What is the benefit to that angle jig over just using the original miter cross cut fence?

also what wixey unit did you use? That looks handy.

Thanks.

Note for the wixey or any other dro with an encoder track, you won’t be able to rotate the fence out of the way when needed. If you want to be able to rotate the fence you will need to use a dro with a magnetic encoder like a Fiama.

Mark

Quote Originally Posted by Greg Parrish View Post
    Nice. That’s Derek. What is the benefit to that angle jig over just using the original miter cross cut fence?

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by Greg Parrish View Post

Thanks.
    Greg, if you are cutting mitres, such as picture frames or any mitred joint that must be 90 degrees, the advantage of the mitre- over the crosscut fence is that it will always provide a combined 90 degree angle: you saw one side, and then the complementary adjoining side. The crosscut fence can be set for 45 degrees on one side only.