Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Dust Collectors and Remote Start

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Allentown, PA
    Posts
    12

    Dust Collectors and Remote Start

    Adding equipment to an earlier post...

    Delta 50-850 1.5Hp, 120/240V, wired for 120V, with Dust Dog filter - $250
    Grizzly 2Hp, 240V, with Wynn filter - $250
    iVAC Pro Tools Plus, Pro Remote Switch, and wireless remote, 240V - $80

    Everything just came out of service.
    The Delta has a long cable for remote start. The iVAC remote started the Grizzly.
    Dust collectors come with 4" gates. I might have some hose available.
    iVAC can be shipped. Give me your zip code and I'll determine the shipping cost.
    Happy to deliver the dust collectors within a reasonable distance of Emmaus, PA.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5102.jpg 
Views:	53 
Size:	150.7 KB 
ID:	415423Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5098.jpg 
Views:	51 
Size:	138.9 KB 
ID:	415424Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5100.jpg 
Views:	37 
Size:	106.2 KB 
ID:	415425Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5085.jpg 
Views:	39 
Size:	144.7 KB 
ID:	415428Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5084.jpg 
Views:	39 
Size:	117.1 KB 
ID:	415427Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5097.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	125.0 KB 
ID:	415426

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Allentown, PA
    Posts
    12
    I don't know if 50% of new is priced too high, or if nobody needs the equipment. Any help is appreciated. I finally installed a 3.5 Hp PSI purchased locally via Sawmill and need to recoup some of the cost.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    US Virgin Islands
    Posts
    3,194
    Blog Entries
    6
    It’s a great price. I wish I hadn’t just bought a dust collector.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Holland, MI
    Posts
    76
    Is Holland, MI too far? Wish you were closer. Looking for something like that Grizzly. Your pricing seems to be somewhere between a “good” and “great” deal.

  5. #5
    I could use the iVac remote and box...if it can handle a 5hp. motor on a dust collector. Max amp rating?
    Thanks
    T

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Allentown, PA
    Posts
    12
    I didn't mention the lower bag setup on both machines. I use a trash bag inside the cloth bag to collect dust. I do this because dust collector bags are expensive and the only problem with trash bags is they balloon - the cloth bags prevent them from ballooning. All air exits through the filter.

    All: Thanks for your notes on the pricing. I take it the price is okay, but there's no local demand right now. If someone needs delivery to the Philly area, let's talk.
    Tim: The iVAC Switch has a 20A breaker on the box (those black buttons).
    Chip: I'll be near Youngstown, OH the week of October 14th; but, I don't have time to run up to Michigan.

  7. #7
    Welllll......as the Fickle Finger of Fate once again strikes: The motor on my DC has an FLA of 20.8. Just a little too much for the iVac switch to handle....thanks tho, and good luck with your sale.
    T

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Allentown, PA
    Posts
    12
    I can jumper those breakers for no extra charge ;-)

  9. #9
    👍😁....uh....well....let's not test the insurance company's generosity......😉

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •