Thread: Best 6" RO sander - < $200 ?

Best 6" RO sander - < $200 ?

Please recommend 6" medium firm pad RO hook loop sander...under like $200 hopefully.

120v or air, one hand, Bang for buck.

Will be used for sanding pine, so I ? think ? I want the larger orbit option... faster removal ?

For my specific need production stock removal speed more important than finish quality.

Searching Archives but also asking here.

Marc
    I'm pretty new here, not as as experienced as most. Please don't hesitate to correct me

Bosch ROS65vc or 1250devs in your price range.

Will look... I currently use the below link one.

Marc

https://www.amazon.com/Bosch-ROS10-R...ateway&sr=8-29
    I'm pretty new here, not as as experienced as most. Please don't hesitate to correct me

I've been using a Bosch ROS65VC for 3 or 4 years now and recommend it w/o hesitation. It's light years better than what you currently are using.

John

Blog Entries
    The ROS65VC is in a completely different league than the one your now using. You would not be disappointed. But for what you need, the 1250DEVS may be even better. I've not used one, but I understand that it will remove material even faster & is less of a finish sander than the ROS65VC.

Oh, and the ROS65VC is so smooth that you can sand all day & not have issues with vibration.

Blog Entries
    This is probably a festool situation waiting to happen... I’d say the bosch, but then again.... what do I know. Based on your description, stock removal above finish quality, probably pneumatic is the way to go.

The 1250DEVS is similar to the Festool Rotex in allowing you to use either rotary (more aggressive stock removal) or orbital (finer finish) modes, but at a much lower price point. It's a bit on the heavy side, but is an excellent all-around sander with good dust collection.
    -- Jim

Use the right tool for the job.