Thread: Help With Accuris Laser?

Help With Accuris Laser?

Hey all. Purchased a second hand Accuris Powersharp 42 back in 2012 and have had it working well since. We've had the laser tube serviced once but Signwarehouse (who re-branded from LTT) has been pretty crappy with service these days. Long story short, the laser was moved, sat for a few months, and now I can't get it to work right. It throws no errors and acts fine but can't get any beam.

It has been awhile since I've worked on this one, but the green "open" light is on in the back of the machine under the laser shroud. We did test all of the door magnets with voltmeter and the main board light shuts off when the doors are shut, but that little green led stays on.

I've tested via alignment/trickle/test fire with a piece of carbon paper right up against the exit of the laser tube, so it cant be mirror alignment.

Thoughts? This thing is so old that it is becoming hard to justify using it, but I'm just a hobbyist and can't afford a new one (this one was at an auction in '12 for $1500!).

I'd be willing to have someone with more knowledge of the darn thing look at it if there was someone close by. I can't even find schematics of the boards to figure out what some of these diodes mean. Any advice is appreciated.

https://techsupport.signwarehouse.co...is-manual-2-0/ Link to manual, so if the beam is not even on why did you want to check the mirror alinement? Do you have a meter to check the switches when the power is turned off? Ohmmeter that is.
    Retired Guy- Central Iowa.HVAC/R , Cloudray Galvo Fiber , -Windows 10