Thread: Creeker's Past Week's Accomplishments

Creeker's Past Week's Accomplishments

25 Mar 2019

Greetings,
    It's been yet another week of being down with my back. I feel that I'm improving but I'm also feeling like I want to make a doc appointment to see what the doc says about my back. Going on 3 weeks is far long enough of me being down with my back and being pretty much useless in getting much of anything done. I've been able to work from home and I've also been taking the time to teach myself the beginning stages of programming with Python. What a challenge that has been!

That's all for me, so what did YOU do this past week?

Best of weeks to you all.
    Thanks & Happy Wood Chips,
    Dennis -
    Get the Benefits of Being an SMC Contributor..!
    ....DEBT is nothing more than yesterday's spending taken from tomorrow's income.

Spent my weekend making several frames for Motowi tiles. I'm a furniture builder and build craftsman style furniture. I often make these frames for customers as a bonus to their piece of furniture.

IMG_4225.jpg

Hope your back continues to improve, Dennis.

David, those art pieces are beautiful!

My woodworking activity this past week was focused on the current TwinXL over Queen bunk bed commission...which included a very large pile of shavings from emptying the cyclone bin about 5 times. LOL All major components were created and one side was glued up. It's not easy working on such a large structure alone, but I figured it out. I'm going to install temporary "feet" on the side structures so they will be self-supporting as I work through test fitting the knock down design that uses Festool Connectors so I can also size and fit a few components that are best done with the big thang assembled for precise measurement. On Sunday, I was at a tack sale (equestrian) and gained a few inquiries for tack trunks, my CNC boxes and some signage.