Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone do Concrete Patio work?

Anyone do Concrete Patio work?

Plan to have a new deck, enclosed porch and concrete patio done this spring.
    Going to hire the work done. Trying to get a ballpark figure in my head before calling a contractor.
    I have no experience in concrete work. Looking to get a ballpark figure for a 10x10 or 20x20 patio. Nothing fancy, land is close to flat.
    I know there is going to be many variable things to consider. I'm just looking for a price range to consider for my planing. I have an idea cost of the deck and enclosed porch already. Have experience in that area.
    "Remember back in the day, when things were made by hand, and people took pride in their work?"
    - Rick Dale

Check to see what the minimum order of concrete is. Here it's 3 yards. Most of what you will be charged for the labor will be waiting around for the different stages. 10x10 to 20x20 may be little to no difference.

A 20X 20 would be 5 yards of concrete

Quote Originally Posted by Tom M King View Post
    Check to see what the minimum order of concrete is. Here it's 3 yards. Most of what you will be charged for the labor will be waiting around for the different stages. 10x10 to 20x20 may be little to no difference.
    Thanks!
    Kinda of the information I was looking for too. Go with 20x20 if not much difference in cost over 10x10. The area I have is wide open. I can make it as small or large as I want.
    "Remember back in the day, when things were made by hand, and people took pride in their work?"
    - Rick Dale

Quote Originally Posted by Jerome Stanek View Post
    A 20X 20 would be 5 yards of concrete

Thanks
    Any idea what price range a 20 x 20 should cost from a contractor?
    - Rick Dale

In my area the job you have described (20x20) would be $5 - 7 / sq ft AFTER grading and any fill was completed.

10x10 is kinda smallish, would be more $/ ft to justify contractor coming out.