Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Litefire Laser

Litefire Laser

I recently purchased a cheap Chinese 2W laser engraver and assembled it. However, when I test the software, the Y axis moves but when I am attempting to actually burn something, it won't move at all. When I try to do a text only burn with it, the Y axis motors move, but everything comes out burned backwards. It uses Litefire Laser software. Can anyone help me with suggestions on why it's doing this? I would greatly appreciate it.

One issue might be the polarity of the stepper is reversed.

Quote Originally Posted by Matt McCoy View Post
    One issue might be the polarity of the stepper is reversed.
    How would I check that? I'm new to this type of thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Wolford View Post
    How would I check that? I'm new to this type of thing.
    Jeff this is really not a DIY or builders group you would be better off using Google to find people who are.
    Retired Guy- Central Iowa.HVAC/R , Cloudray Galvo Fiber , -Windows 10

Quote Originally Posted by Bill George View Post
    Jeff this is really not a DIY or builders group you would be better off using Google to find people who are.
    Correct me if I'm wrong, Bill, but this is the Engraving Hardware and Software thread. I'm trying to determine if this is a hardware or software issue and every other forum I've checked is either out of date or doesn't cover what I'm looking for.

Jeff, being quite honest mate, unless you have a fair bit of laser experience I would avoid anything remotely near 445nm lasers...they blind for fun and the damage they do is permanent
    You did what !

Quote Originally Posted by Dave Sheldrake View Post
    Jeff, being quite honest mate, unless you have a fair bit of laser experience I would avoid anything remotely near 445nm lasers...they blind for fun and the damage they do is permanent