Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ShopSabre F4 Vacuum

ShopSabre F4 Vacuum

Looking for opinions on this single phase vacuum.
    Thank you.

Ron,

I have been using the F4 since February 2018 and besides being a little loud it has worked flawlessly for me I run a Shopsabre IS 408 10hp spindle. May I ask what your concerns are?

Same vacuum here. I think about 3 years in. Zero complaints.

Thanks for responding! I am looking for a single phase vacuum for my CAMaster Stinger III which has a 49" x 98" cutting area and came across the F4 a couple of days ago. The only other system like it that I have found is the BlackBox Hurricane. Theirs has four 220v single phase motors that are appear to be the same as those found in whole house central vacuums and I suspect will need to be frequently replaced. I sent an e-mail to ShopSabre but have not heard back from them. Do you know what the specs (weight, cfm, inHg, horsepower or air watts) are for it? What type of vacuum pump does the F4 use? Do you have any issues holding small parts?

Thanks! On average how often are you using the CNC and this vacuum?

The F4 has similar whole house vac pumps. I dont know where you got the have to be replaced often is. As I mention, 3 years in and no issues with ours to date. We had a switch go bad and the manufacturer said they had a bad run of switches and sent us two so we'd have one in back stock.