Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Woodworking Magazines - How many of your subscribe to any?

Woodworking Magazines - How many of your subscribe to any?

Do you subscribe to any woodworking magazines?

If so which ones do you subscribe to and are they print versions or on-line?

I subscribe to two - Wood Magazine and Woodsmith. I have become somewhat unsure if I will continue Woodsmith. Since Shop Notes was discontinued and sort of rolled into Woodsmith along with less appealing projects I am on the fence about the next renewal.

Thanks
    George

Making sawdust regularly, occasionally a project is completed.

I have an electronic subscription to Fine Woodworking and that's it. I download and read it on my iPad.
    Marshall
    ---------------------------
    A Stickley fan boy.

Wood and wwj for me. I like $10 sub not $32.

FWW & WOOD here, George.

I’ve had a FWW subscription almost since the inception of the magazine. I also recently subscribed to Wood and Popular Woodworking, mostly because they were too good a deal to pass up. All three are print, but with FWW and PWW you get the electronic version along with the print edition.

I too get Wood and have almost every issue of Woodsmith.

I subscribe to FWW primarily because of subscription through grandchildrens’ fundraisers. A lot of FWW projects have become too much “artsy” for my tastes. I’ve lost my interest in it lately.

Quote Originally Posted by Ralph Okonieski View Post
    A lot of FWW projects have become too much “artsy” for my tastes.
    I agree Ralph. Overall, I still enjoy the mag, though.
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

“If you want to know what a man's like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals.”