Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 5" Sanding disks- Who and where?

5" Sanding disks- Who and where?

I need to get some more and in the past I've bought from Grizzly and Lowes and a few other places. I have yet to use Mirka or Norton or any of the "better" brands, and was wondering what/where many of you purchase your disks. I have a hook/loop 5" Bosch ROS, 8 hole. I don't need 300 of each grit, just a seasonal hobbyist, but am looking for something possibly better than what I've been using. Thanks.

I usually get Mirka H&L in boxes of 100 on Amazon, sometimes boxes from Klingspor.

I use 2sand.com. Very reasonable and the paper is good.
    Don

https://www.woodworkingshop.com/cate...=5%22+X+8+HOLE

Klingspor sanding discs. Great discs at a great price.

I am a hobbyist too and do only few projects a year. I got three sets of Mirka sanding disks on Ebay (80, 150 and 220 grit). Each box has 50 disks. This was about 2 years ago and I still have more than half of each box. Great quality and long lasting. Better than cheap disks from Harbor Freight or Home Depot (and less expensive in a long run).

Mirka on ebay. Wait a few months and you can get a deal on boxes of 50. I think much of the big box store stuff is made in china and it will not last one minute with power sanding.
    Bil lD.

I recently tried the diablo sandnet I think they are called. they are great last twice as long as sheets and work just as well.

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Diablo-5...H10I/301439865

I like the Klingspor gold disks.

I get the Mirka Gold discs, their own USA1 brand isn't bad either.

https://www.onlineindustrialsupply.com/

Mirka 5" x 8 hole
    https://www.onlineindustrialsupply.com/58goholodi.html

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Dufour View Post
    Mirka on ebay. Wait a few months and you can get a deal on boxes of 50. I think much of the big box store stuff is made in china and it will not last one minute with power sanding.
    Bil lD.