Thread: Automation Technologies laser issues

Automation Technologies laser issues

Just in case you haven't made your purchase yet...
    I purchased a 60watt laser, chiller, and rotary from Automation Technologies in late December as a 'work together package'. First off, the chiller is 220v, not 110v as it was supposed to be so it does not work with my current wiring. (I was specifically told that it would) So I will have to find a power inverter to run it. He will sell me one of course...

Second, the laser carriage (Y axis) stuttered and made horrible noise when returning to home position, and the table was severely askew. "John", who seems to be in charge there, was totally unfamiliar with the problem or the machine, even though I explained to him that it seemed to be a switch problem. He told me that I need to find an engineer to find and fix the problem. (Since I am not an engineer, I am apparently too stupid to deal with it...) I finally got lucky after going back and forth with him and threatening to return the laser, he let me talk to Tyler who seems to be the only one there who knows anything about their machines at all. He explained how to loosen the belt on the laser floor and manually re-level the table. I figured out how to adjust the trigger for the switch to stop the Y carriage from returning back off the cut area, and stop in an adequate position. (I guess I didn't have to hire an engineer after all)