Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My New DVR-2005

My New DVR-2005

Hello to all,

This is the first time posting on this forum for me, however I have been standing in the wings for some time now, just lurking. I must say that this is with out a doubt, the most complmentary, and self motivated group of wood turners I have found on the net. I guess like many, I do a quite a bit of wood surfing.

My first love is Gerri, my wife and my second love is wood turning. I do not stick to any one subject in the turning world, I find it all interesting, as long as I can get it to come out round. I have been turning for about 40 yrs. now and have created the most expensive pile of composted wood chips for the garden, as well as, some of the most exotic fire wood in the area where I live.

For a long time now I have had the desire to build, and or turn a treadle wood lathe. Now that I am retired, I have had the time, as well my dr. said I should have an exercise program. So I thought I might stop in and post a photo or two of my new lathe, for anyone that may be interested.

This forum, as for what I have found, does not afford a photo album of sorts, may be I just didn't see it. I have 150 photos of the turning and construction of the lathe, and about 40 for showing on the net, if this is the only medium at this time I will post some more in the future, if folks would wish to view them.

I am just learning how to keep in time with the lathe, as it is harder than patting your head and rubbing your tumy at the same time.

Added a link for more photos
    Feel free to turn it over, Thanks for looking Bill.>>>>>>> http://img235.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=web001f7ep.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Bill Stevener; 06-19-2005 at 8:53 PM. Reason: added a link for photos

2. The lathe is beautiful!