Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Help Creating A Custom PostScript Fill

Need Help Creating A Custom PostScript Fill

Hello, I am new to the laser engraving world, but have done machine work for along time. I recently made some bottle openers from 7075 alum. for my daughter. I don't kow how to create a custom posscript fill (ie tiger paws .jpg) . The picture shows the fill using the lizard postscript fill. I would appreciate any and all help. Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Darren

Welcome to SMC.

I think what you're going to need is the Artistic Media tool which is under the Effects drop down. There are some paws there but you can create your own. It will take a little time to get the hang of it but it should do the job.

I just assumed you were using Corel.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Mike Null; 07-21-2011 at 12:26 PM.
    Mike Null

St. Louis Laser, Inc.

Trotec Speedy 300, 80 watt
    Gravograph IS400
    Woodworking shop CLTT and Laser Sublimation
    Dye Sublimation
    CorelDraw X5, X7

Thanks Mike,

I will give it a try. I am using Corel 5, still learning that as well.

What I do is draw one of the item I need and copy it many times in rows larger then my artwork to fill. Group them, position them behind my art work to fill and then use the PowerClip feature in Corel Draw to fill it.
    Vision VE-810 Engraver
    Epilog Mini 40 watt 24x12
    Emco Unimat 3 mill and lathe

What if there weren't any hypothetical questions?

I'm with Ron, only because there is a lot more control as to how the designs are positioned, sizes, etc. than with a spray, hose or brush.. which of course are a lot easier once set up. Or maybe because I'm an old dog and do things the hard way.

dee
    Epilog Mini 18/25w & 35w, Mac and Vaio, Corel x3, typical art toys, airbrush... I'm a Laserhead, my husband is a Neanderthal - go figure

Red Coin Mah Jong

Thanks Dee and Ron,

The advice helped alot. This is what I did.Lindsey.jpg