Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I Love You Guys & Gals!

I Love You Guys & Gals!

Thanks to all of the helpful posts on the Creek, I braved my first granite tile from HD, and didn't even screw it up. I never would have known what to do, where to start or what to check for without you all even though I have been using my laser for over 4 years.... never did granite before. Of course it's not a photo of a person, but it is a photo of a watercolor painting (baby steps, people!)

Not that this is something I will do often (I think), but now I won't be afraid if someone else asks for one. Sorry the picture is not as clear as it looked on my computer. That's another lesson to learn.

Thanks again to so many of you who generously posted settings, prep procedures, pictures and comments.

cheers, dee
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Epilog Mini 18/25w & 35w, Mac and Vaio, Corel x3, typical art toys, airbrush... I'm a Laserhead, my husband is a Neanderthal - go figure

Red Coin Mah Jong

Well done Dee. Looks very nice with the inscription on it. What size did you do this on?
    Last edited by Frank Corker; 01-07-2009 at 1:03 PM.
    Epilog 45w Helix X3/X5 Corel Microflame Generator (flame polisher) Heat Bender

Thanks, Frank (all hail Frank Corker)-

This is a 12" tile, and the girl's Chinese name means Loves Horse (Ai-Ma sounds a lot like Emma), and she was born in the year of the Horse.

Her grandfather commissioned it for her birthday in May. Don't you love customers who plan ahead?

BTW - question to everyone: I charged $80 for this, was that in the right ballpark? The tile was on sale for $6.

cheers, dee
    Epilog Mini 18/25w & 35w, Mac and Vaio, Corel x3, typical art toys, airbrush... I'm a Laserhead, my husband is a Neanderthal - go figure

Red Coin Mah Jong