PDA

View Full Version : Silicone Wristbands

Tom Gooch
12-23-2008, 2:21 PM
Hello All,
I'm a newbie (bought the Epilog Helix 45 this month) and have a customer who has asked about silicone wristbands. I've found plenty of sources to buy the blank bands, bau haven't found much in the way of instructions on "how to". Do you need a rotary attachment to do these or some kind of jig? Any assistance would be appreciated.

Margaret Turco
12-23-2008, 4:23 PM
I haven't done them, but here's an old thread on the topic. http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=86832&highlight=silicone+wristbands

Tom Gooch
12-24-2008, 1:20 AM
Thanks Margaret, I found some help in that old thread, but still hope some other readers will share ideas.

Nick Napier
01-01-2009, 10:43 PM
Hi Tom, I've done about 30,000 wristbands. Contact me and I'll give you some tips and files on how to make fixtures.

Nick Napier Napier's Laser Engraving woodworknick@yahoo.com

Steve Clarkson
01-01-2009, 11:46 PM
Hi Tom, I've done about 30,000 wristbands. Contact me and I'll give you some tips and files on how to make fixtures.

Nick Napier Napier's Laser Engraving woodworknick@yahoo.com

Awww, Nick.......I think everyone would like to read your tips.

Phil Garcia
01-02-2009, 1:05 PM
Yes Nick, I have done a few but nothing like 30,000. I think we all could learn from your experience. Please post what you are willing to share. Thanks.:D

Nick Napier
01-02-2009, 8:47 PM
Gentlemen, I'm putting togeather a small tutorial on bands. I've recieved a lot of help and project files from this forum. It's only fair I return what small amount of info I might have to assist in this area. It may take a day or two but I'll get done. Thanks for the interest.

Nick

Tom Gooch
01-03-2009, 12:10 AM
What a great gesture to start off the new year. Thank you Nick!!!:D Looking forward to your post.
TG

Phil Garcia
01-03-2009, 11:12 AM