PDA

View Full Version : low odour rubber? laser polymer?

Nadia Zois
12-22-2008, 4:18 PM
i need to find these items. i have looked and looked but only found one place that sells the polymer and it is expensive.

i was suggested a couple of other places but they refuse to sell to me because i do not have a 'real' business. i am just starting out so i do not have anything really set up.

i really want to make stamps but i am having such a hard time finding places which sell the laser polymer. do you guys have any suggestions?

George D Gabert
12-22-2008, 5:06 PM
Laserbits sells rubber sheets and stamp kits.

GDG

Brian Robison
12-22-2008, 5:41 PM
And don't be fooled into thinking it's really low oder!

Art Anderson
12-23-2008, 4:17 AM
Millennium Marking sells "no odor" rubber for lasers. While nothing is stinkless, this stuff is really fairly mild. I switched to it after the neighboring business threatened to wrap a bicycle frame around my neck. Some people have no sense of humor. :cool:

By the way, Shiny Rubber is owned by Millennium. I will say the people at Millennium are pleasant to deal with.

Best wishes,

Art
northernletterpress.com
Marquette, Michigan USA

Brian Robison
12-23-2008, 8:50 AM
Nadia,
from another post, you seem to have the laser in your bedroom. You also are living in a downstairs basement apartment. I don't think you want to laser rubber, it's the stinkiest stuff I've ever run in the laser.

Rich Enders
12-23-2008, 10:17 AM
Our firm has some background in rubber, but we are not familiar with the requirements for use in a laser. If anyone can describe the size and other requirements of the rubber we may be able to assist.

Nadia Zois
12-23-2008, 1:10 PM
Millennium Marking sells "no odor" rubber for lasers. While nothing is stinkless, this stuff is really fairly mild. I switched to it after the neighboring business threatened to wrap a bicycle frame around my neck. Some people have no sense of humor. :cool: