PDA

View Full Version : The WOW factor challenge! I see London, I see France...

Gabe Gat
11-21-2008, 9:07 AM
Hi all just thought I throw out a friendly Creeker challenge and give people a chance to show off. I'm still pretty new to my laser but I ran the Eiffel Tower file (search Eifffel) and for sheer "WOW" I'm don't know what can meet it or beat it. It's truly amazing what you can do with a laser some time and a flat sheet of ply.
That said I thought I'd open a forum tread where everyone can share their master piece, their hook, their "why do I have a laser you ask?"... check this out! Let's WOW!

Cheers,

To spur the imagination I thought I should post a pic of the finished product (this isn't my picture but it's one done from the same file) As they say a picture it worth a thousand words, or in this case somewhere around a 1000 vector cuts ;)

James Stokes
11-21-2008, 4:33 PM
It looks great. I was the one who posted the original file, I looked for about 3 years before I found it. It has been about 2 years since I posted it and I still have not cut it myself.

Gabe Gat
11-21-2008, 5:06 PM
I'm glad you piped up so credit can be given, it's great work! I cut it myself yesterday just need to glue it all up, it's one of the 7 wonders of the laser world I say. hopefully other people show off something else!

Phil Garcia
11-21-2008, 5:47 PM
Please let us know how long it takes to glue it up. Sounds like a great holiday project sitting around the fire and have a nice single malt scotch.

Scott Perry
11-21-2008, 5:50 PM
Nice job, I guess I will have to give it a try.:D

Phil Garcia
11-21-2008, 5:51 PM
lWhere can I get file, I would love to do a project like that.:D

Steven Wallace
11-21-2008, 7:04 PM