PDA

View Full Version : Need an idea

George McGinnis
11-15-2008, 12:26 PM
Hi Everyone
Looking for a good idea to laser something special for a silent auction benefitting my brother in law which has cancer that might bring in alittle bit of extra money for him. Please remember though that I am really new to lasering. And haven't figured out the great things that you folks have done on the posts I have seen here in the forum.
Thanks for the help
George

Gary and Jessica Houghton
11-15-2008, 2:06 PM
There is a saying...
~ What Cancer Cannot Do ~

Cancer is limited
Cancer cannot cripple love
Cancer cannot shatter hope
Cancer cannot erode faith
Cancer cannot destroy peace
Cancer cannot kill friendship
Cancer cannot destroy memories
Cancer cannot silence courage
Cancer cannot invade the soul
Cancer cannot steal eternal life
Cancer cannot conquer the spirit
Cancer is limited.....

You can laser this inscription on any number of things. A nice wood plaque with some scroll work. I really like the saying. It gives a message of hope where there might be none.

Nancy Laird
11-15-2008, 3:00 PM
George, I really like the inscription above. I second the wood plaque. Howevr, for something that you want to sell at a silent auction, how about a collection of Christmas ornaments cut from solid wood (1/8 or 1/4") or from 1/4" acrylic? Snowflakes cut from acrylic are particularly good sellers and money-raisers--at least for me.

11-15-2008, 3:11 PM