PDA

View Full Version : Hole Punch / Corner Rounder

Brian Robison
10-13-2008, 8:01 PM
Hi Creekers,
I need to buy one of these pretty soon so I'm doing some research.
I'm looking at the Model 9353 Maxi Press III from Main Trophy and the Corner Master from either Johnson's Plastics or JDS.
Any thoughts on these models?

BTW, I need to punch holes in corners and maybe scallop on another job.

Margaret Turco
10-13-2008, 8:44 PM
Hey Brian,
What materials do you cut with these things?

Larry Bratton
10-13-2008, 8:46 PM
I have a CornerMaster. I use it rarely because now, if I want the corners rounded or scalloped on plastics, I cut them that way with the laser. I also would punch the holes with the laser at the same time. I may be wrong but don't think the die used by the CM will handle metal, just plastics. However, to answer your question, the CM works well for the intended purpose.

Scott Erwin
10-13-2008, 8:49 PM
I have the corner rounder as you describe by JP (didnt get it there but same one) and I use it for several itmes. I have not bought all of the different cutters but it works great for the magnet sheeting, alum sheets, plastic, etc where a square corner is not the right thing to have on it. -- looks are important and the finishing touch on the corners (roun,n etc) seem to help a lot. Besides, on mag material for signs on vehicles, you need to round the corners or off they go...you get repeat business but not the way you want it that's for sure.

Larry Bratton
10-13-2008, 8:56 PM