PDA

View Full Version : Much needed shop addition has started.

Steve Clardy
05-15-2004, 9:03 PM
I was planning this addition this fall, but here it is. I have my youngest son doing the work as he's between jobs. He's a framer by trade.
This 16x64 addition will add 1024 sq. feet to my shop.
Thw front 16' will be the wifes loom room. She has 5 rug looms in the house, so this will free up some space in the house.
The next 16' will be my spray room. Very much needed, as will cut down on the dust when I'm finishing.
The last 32' will be my mechanical shop. This will let me get all my mechanical stuff and a 78 F-100 stepside resto project out of my main shop.
After Daniel got the forms up, it took 4 loads of gravel and a skidsteer to get er ready for a floor. Called a concrete finish man and got the floor poured tuesday. After three days of rain, Daniel is setting up the walls today.
Steve:D

Steve Clardy
05-15-2004, 9:08 PM
And more to come next week after the doors and windows arrive.

Steve Clardy
05-15-2004, 9:24 PM
Walls are started!!

Tyler Howell
05-15-2004, 9:27 PM
Go Steve, Now some new toyls to fill it!;)

Jim Ketron
05-15-2004, 9:31 PM
Congrats Steve :)
Jim

Jim Becker
05-15-2004, 10:25 PM
Looking good, Steve. Having those dedicated areas will really spruce up the operation, as well as make for more convenience. It's nice that your lovely will also benefit through having some dedicated space for her work, too.

Boyd Gathwright
05-15-2004, 10:33 PM
Nice work Steve, looking good.

Boyd :) :)

I was planning this addition this fall, but here it is. I have my youngest son doing the work as he's between jobs. He's a framer by trade.
This 16x64 addition will add 1024 sq. feet to my shop.
Thw front 16' will be the wifes loom room. She has 5 rug looms in the house, so this will free up some space in the house.
The next 16' will be my spray room. Very much needed, as will cut down on the dust when I'm finishing.