PDA

View Full Version : hi Guys (up here any two people together are Guys)

thomas prevost
05-13-2004, 7:09 PM
I'd like to introduce myself.
I am a retired chemist. I come from gernerations of loggers, thus have a good working knowledge of wood. But, I consider myself a novice at using it. I live in a logging tourist town in the central Adirondacks of N.Y. built a log home on a lake. I have a large workshop (32X40) containing most powertools. I enjoy all phases of wood working from cabinet making and lathe work to house construction. I am generally a lerker as I like to learn from the experts. Occassionally I ask a dumb question due to my lack of knowledge. Or try to assist in the care and purchasing of lumber as nothing distresses me more than to see a good tree eventually go to firewood because it was not cut, dried or stored properly.

I enjoy company so any one visiting the area is welcome to stop in. We can talk wood, go boating, or skiing. I would also like to hear from anyone living close by.

I am a real life computer dummy. So if any can walk me through it, I will post a picture of myself and other pic on posts as appropriate.

Chris Padilla
05-13-2004, 7:16 PM
Well, you have a good start here, Thomas. Welcome to the creek...we're real friendly around here and definately have a thirst for pictures! Scan through the support forum for help on posting pictures.

If you like, send me a photo of yourself and I'll prepare it so you can post it next to your name. Email it to cpad@cisco.com and I'll get it done straight away!

Dick Parr
05-13-2004, 7:19 PM
Welcome to the Creek Thomas!

Ken Fitzgerald
05-13-2004, 7:54 PM
Welcome to the 'Creek, Thomas! I joined just a few months ago but quickly felt welcome here! I'll warn you......this place only has one major demand.....PHOTOS!!!!!! From beginner to expert.....they are all here. Jump in! The water's fine.....current can be stong but never anything you can't handle! Welcome!