PDA

View Full Version : Education

Donnie Raines
05-07-2004, 9:31 PM
Always curious to know more about those that post here. Where did you attend school? School of hard knocks counts as well.

I graduated from the University of Cincinnati with a 4 year degree then attended the buisness school(of UC) for another 2 years.

Donnie Raines

Tony Falotico
05-07-2004, 9:58 PM
Palm Beach Junior College : Associate of Arts - Architecture
Georgia Institute of Technology : Bachelor of Civil Engineering

I'm a Ramblin Wreck from Georgia Tech
And a HELLUVA ENGINEER ! :D :D

(Man, haven't sung that in years!)

Jim Becker
05-07-2004, 10:14 PM
'79 Penn State University - BS Business Logistics...go figure that I ended up in telecommunications! I also have 12 credits towards an MBA, but decided to take up woodworking instead. Despite the 4.0, I was loosing my sanity. Yea, there was still some to lose at that point!

Dean Baumgartner
05-07-2004, 10:16 PM
University of Wisconsin Madison. Degree in Engineering Mechanics.

Charles McKinley
05-07-2004, 10:30 PM
BS in Psychology - a useless degree! refuse to pay for it if it is what your child majors in, if they are really giong to do something with it help them when they are in med school for Psychiatry,

Masters of Public and International Affairs

Both from the University of Pittsburgh

Michael Perata
05-07-2004, 11:48 PM
BA in Accounting 1971 Golden Gate University, San Francisco
MS in Computer Information Science, 1999 University of Phoenix (San Jose)

Todd Burch
05-08-2004, 12:43 AM
High School Diploma - Spring High School - Spring, Texas. Hired on with IBM right out of high school.

Had I the opportunity to do it over - I would get 5 or 6 engineering degrees.

Mark Singer
05-08-2004, 12:51 AM
Mostly BS here and there!

Rob Russell
05-08-2004, 6:33 AM
- 2 1/2 years at Rensselaer Polytech floating through various majors (would have been class of '80).
- some time in that 'school of hard knocks'.