PDA

View Full Version : Please help me organize my battery chargers!

Rich Gunderson
07-16-2008, 11:57 PM
Hi all,

I am new to the Sawmill Creek forum, at least from a posting perspective, but I have watched and enjoyed the discussions for a while. I finally have a topic that I think might have some value for everyone out there, so here goes...

I am looking for some advice. I am trying to clean up and organize my shop, which desperately needs it. :) I am stuck right now with trying to come up with a create way to manage all of the battery chargers that I have for my cordless tools. I know one solution is to sell them all and buy a set with a universal pack, but I have invested enough that I don't really want to change that now.

So please, tell me how all you faithful Sawmill Creek contributors have handled the situation in your own shops. Teach me the way oh wise one :D

Thanks,

Rich

Dewey Torres
07-17-2008, 12:10 AM
Rich,
You will get better suggestions if you took a pic of what you have and maybe where/how you like to store them.

I have an idea sort of like a cabinet that might work.

Also check out the woodwhisperer sight and watch this video (link below). It is not exactly for drill charger but IMO easy modified to one and since he is having a contest right now, you can keep checking back to see what others have done for even more ideas and inspiration.

http://thewoodwhisperer.com/

Episode #57 gadget station part 1

Dewey

Rick Potter
07-17-2008, 3:07 AM
Mine was nothing fancy, but I had three different chargers mounted to a piece of plywood. Some had mounts for screws, one I held on with plumbers tape. Mounted a six outlet extension cord with a switch and circuit breaker ($5), screwed the whole shebang to the wall near an outlet. Took up about 12" X 18" of wall space.

Rick Potter

Rich Engelhardt
07-18-2008, 4:39 AM
Hello,
Shop notes - in the most recent issue (#100) - has a pretty simple setup.
http://www.shopnotes.com/issues/100/
Last picture.