Traps, Poison, Water, TNT?
There wreckin the garden.

Come on Creekers I need Help!!

Steve Clardy
06-30-2008, 9:44 PM
Find entry hole if possible.

Poke garden hose down in hole.

Turn on water and flood em out.

If this doesn't work............................

Resort to TNT. ;):eek::D

Keith Outten
07-01-2008, 5:46 AM
Matt,

If its any consilation I have been fighting ground hogs for a couple of years now. I tried everything and had to resort to shooting them. I have probably shot twenty ground hogs but I can't ever seem to get the last one and the next season there are the little ones to deal with. They are the worst pest I have ever seen, the most destructive. Gound hogs will tunnel below buildings until the foundation collapses and create holes large enough to swallow a tractor.

I bought a 22 caliper single shot target rifle and put a scope on it, you have to hit em in the head or they won't die :(

Rich Engelhardt
07-01-2008, 5:54 AM
Hello,
Last one I dealt with went to that giant burrow in the sky via a ticket punched by a Sheridan Blue Streak.

Mitchell Andrus
07-01-2008, 7:25 AM
I'm on my 78th squirrell - on my ROOF! They nest in the attic.

ON MY ROOF!

I set a cage trap on the gutter and bait with peanuts.

They go away and I KNOW they don't come back... but new ones keep coming back.

Russ Filtz
07-01-2008, 8:11 AM
I've heard pouring gas down the holes will asphyxiate them. If that doesn't work, then toss in the match!

Greg Heppeard
07-01-2008, 8:48 AM
Watch Caddy Shack and take notes from Bill Murray. I'm thinking his little friends should definately do the trick.

Al Wasser
07-01-2008, 10:39 AM
try this www.ext.colostate.edu/pubs/natres/06515.html You probably have a cooperative extension service office in your area. They may have a publication that is a little more adapted to your area, but the one for Colorado should get you going

David G Baker
07-01-2008, 10:46 AM
Keith,