PDA

View Full Version : New to SMC and recent project

Mike Palmer
04-05-2004, 1:49 PM
Just joined the creek a few weeks ago. I though I would share a project that I have been working on for a few months. The pictures are of a cabinet system consisting of a series of lateral file cabinets and upper tops to go into my wife's Chiropractic office. This is phase 2 of the project. I built the reception desk about a year ago and this will be installed behind the desk. When these cabinets are installed, I will post pictures of the finished product. I still have to fabricate a corinan top to go on the file cabinets. The materials used are maple/bubinga solids and veneers.

Glenn Clabo
04-05-2004, 1:53 PM
Man...I'm impressed! That's bew-tee-full! Can't wait to see it all together.

Waymon Campbell
04-05-2004, 1:56 PM
Wow...Super design and execution. I especially like the way you trimmed out the shelving and the crown with bubinga. Can't wait to see the final pix. What color countertop are you going to use?

Greg Tatum
04-05-2004, 2:20 PM
Mike, that is definately high-end work...beautiful look...I love the contrast of the wood you chose.

Greg

Jim Becker
04-05-2004, 2:31 PM
Outstanding work, Mike! Very inspiring. And welcome aboard. SMC is a nice place to hang your boots!

John Miliunas
04-05-2004, 2:43 PM
Sheeesh...A guy just jumps on board and right away makes me feel inferior! Hrmph! :D (Just kiddin'....!) Very impressive work, Mike! That's one lucky office, me thinks. People will come in and, after seeing that, will forget what the heck they came in for! Oh, and welcome to the Creek! Fantastic bunch of folks out here! Come often, stay long and keep those pics coming! :cool:

Donnie Raines
04-05-2004, 2:44 PM
Good looking stuff! I always get sucked in my some highly figured wood......highly figured anything for that matter... :p

DonnieR

Carl Eyman
04-05-2004, 2:46 PM
Fine work. Glad to have such a talent join us.

Howard Rosenberg
04-05-2004, 2:48 PM