PDA

View Full Version : Rikon 10-325 and Carter Stabilizer Installation

Ken Massingale
04-12-2008, 3:44 PM
A search shows that some of you 10-325 owners have installed the approriate (RIK1) Carter Stabilizer.

O.K., I'm not a mechanical genius but usually I can eventually figure things out. The instructions for the stabilizer seem to be the same for all the units whether the BS has roller guides or blocks.

Can someone please explain/how where this darn thing attaches? I 'think' I see but it will require adding a bolt which is not mentioned or included.
Thanks
Ken

Bob Noles
04-12-2008, 4:05 PM
Ken,

It took me the better part of 3 hours to figure mine out and I am still not 100% I have it where Carter meant it to be, so I am going to hold off sharing my mounting method unitl some others chime in. Mine works and works well, but lack of proper instructions like you mentioned leaves one wondering :eek:

If no one else comes along, I'll share it with you via pictures a little later on.

Lance Norris
04-13-2008, 2:27 AM