PDA

View Full Version : Contributing question...

Lisa Matthews
03-21-2008, 8:53 PM
I am going to become a contributor, and my husband is too.....we have two separate accounts since we don't spend much time together. (I am a paramedic and sometimes spend several days apart from hubby). I will doing the paypal thing to make us both contributors. So a couple of questions that I have not been able to find yet.....

1. How much do we need to contribute to be considered a "contributor"?

2. How do I designate the amount for him and the amount for me? (they will both come from my paypal account.

I can find the basic donate information....but there aren't may details there.

Thanks!

Lisa

Anthony Scira
03-21-2008, 10:26 PM
I think its like 6 bucks each.

Another forum I use a lot has a suggested annual of 30 bucks. And another 60 bucks !

I get so much useful information here I think I will send them another 20. These guys already saved me 10 times that much.

Joe Pelonio
03-21-2008, 11:15 PM
It is just $6, and PayPal allows you to put a note to the recipient that will allow you to specify to Jackie Outten that $6 of the $12 is for your husband, if you give his name. You can also send her a pm just to make sure she handles it correctly.

Anthony Welch
03-22-2008, 1:02 AM
Although me and the wife don't have separate accounts, we bought 2 shirts and I got a ball cap. That might get you both in if you ask Jackie and you both get the wardrobe to proudly exhibit to everyone.

Although, I don't wear my shirt and cap when I know I'm around other wood workers. I'm trying to keep you guys a secret.

I know, too many "althoughs", that's what happens when you've had to many "beer sodas".

Rodne Gold
03-22-2008, 2:22 AM
Apart from the money , which is most welcome, one of the best other ways to contribute is to share your knowledge, without that the forum wouldnt work at all.

Anthony Welch
03-22-2008, 2:53 AM