PDA

View Full Version : LN in Oakland...Who's going?

Eric Hartunian
02-21-2008, 10:20 PM
Just wondering if any of you are going to the tool show in Oakland this weekend. I'll be there Sat.

Eric

Jim Koepke
02-21-2008, 10:24 PM
Just wondering if any of you are going to the tool show in Oakland this weekend. I'll be there Sat.

Eric

My wife and I are planing on going, have not decided if we will take BART or drive. That is not the best of neighborhoods.

I am considering a Hock blade for my 4-1/2 and maybe a 2 inch to try in all my 4s and 5s.

jim

Jason Beam
02-22-2008, 4:05 PM
Boy - i'm smart - i completely missed this one!

Count at least 5 of us sacramentan's in!

ralph cox
02-22-2008, 4:22 PM
The question is;what kind of assault can my sensibilities,as well as my anemic discretionary income withstand. I'm not good at slapping myself on the wrist at the fiee market. I have at least stopped going to the botique FM on the first sunday of the month at the old Alameda Navy Air Station(from which departed both Amelia Eherhart and Jimmy Doolittle into the history books and too which arrived the first CP\UP trans continental RR route);Sorry,I digress It's the history buff and sense of (nearby) place.
Alameda Island is also the location of Japan Woodworker also a LN outlet, I do business there but only as a satisfied customer(disclaimer)! Sure I'll be there,Though it looks as if we'll be bucking wind and rain ,I hope to find some LNA2 "iron" for my 605C and type 11 #51\2C,and perhaps Hock HC's for my Stanley and MF #4s.I'll test drive whatever I can and maybe bring SWIMBO to slap my wrist;no I won't,I won't; though I love her dearly she's another kind of artist and things get lost in translation. By the way there is an excellent mirco-brewery,within about a mile in downtown Oakland The Pacific Coast Brewery in the restored part of old Oakland two blocks from
downtown BART. Good ale and good pub grub and another disclaimer from a satisfied customer.
Cheers ralph,