PDA

View Full Version : Longer Power Cord For PM 3520b

Jeff Paxton
01-28-2008, 10:08 PM
Well, I did it. I ordered a Powermatic 3520b today. In doing a little planning in my shop for where I want to put the new lathe, a question came to mind. I am not sure but that the 6 foot cord might be a little short. I don't want to step over it each time I move to sharpen a tool. I only have two 220 outlets on opposite walls, so I am limited on the set up.

How hard is it to put a longer power cord on the lathe? I really did not want to use an extension cord. It may not be an issue, but if it is I would like to know if that is an option. Understand, I am not an electrician. I have replaced a few lamp cords in my day, and put in a light switch and 110 outlet, but that is about it. It would need to be pretty simple. Any help?

Jeff

tim mathis
01-28-2008, 10:40 PM
looks easy it is coming out of the vfd
1 ground screw terminal
1 r screw terminal
1 s screw terminal
pg 40 of my manual it looks very easy.
everything in my shop is mobile i use an extention cord which works great for me.

Tom Steyer
01-28-2008, 11:07 PM
Jeff,