PDA

View Full Version : MyShop

Robert foster
01-25-2008, 11:08 PM
If this works these are pictures of my shop. I'm just getting started in woodworking again and spend most of my time and money getting it ready to build stuff in. I have opted to build my shop around Steel City tools. I have their TS, Jointer, Dust collector, Bandsaw and Drumsander. I'm pretty well pleased with them all. I also have some Delta tools and some Performax tools too. I have been pleasantly suprised with the Performax tools performance. So far so good. I hope the pictures work.

Bob

Matt Campbell
01-25-2008, 11:11 PM
Robert, have you thought about buying a table saw?

;)

Robert foster
01-25-2008, 11:12 PM
Here are two more

Robert foster
01-25-2008, 11:13 PM
Got two, a SC and a Delta. They are in the pix.

Matt Campbell
01-25-2008, 11:26 PM
Got two, a SC and a Delta. They are in the pix.

Sarcasm. ;)

Nice shop by the way. It seems like one where you could stay focused on woodworking and not be distracted.

Matt Schell
01-25-2008, 11:31 PM
very cool shop. is it a garage, seperate building, basement?

Robert foster
01-25-2008, 11:35 PM
Matt:
I wondered in it was but you never know. So far I am only using the Delta for an outfeed table. I bought it a few years ago when Lowes was clearing them out for about 1/2 price. I had a very shall shop then in McAllen, TX but when I got the basement covered I got a shop that is 24 by 56. I have a temporary dividing wall right now so I don't have to heat what I'm using to store my truck and lawn tractors.
Bob

Bruce Page
01-25-2008, 11:39 PM
Robert, nice shop. The red stools add a nice contrast to the Steel City grey. :cool::rolleyes:
Is that a granite top on the table saw?

Robert foster
01-25-2008, 11:47 PM
Matt: